Eastern Region

The Eastern Region is one of the ten administrative regions of Ghana. It is located in the southern part of the country. The region is bordered to the east by the Lake Volta, to the north by Brong-Ahafo region and Ashanti region, to the south by Central region and Greater Accra region. The population of Eastern Region is estimated 2,633,154. The region has 26 districts within its jurisdiction. The district capital of the region is Koforidua. The region has HIV/AIDS prevalence rate of 2.8%. However, the P4H project is being enrolled in 5 districts namely: New Juabeng Municipal, Lower Manya Krobo, Akuapem North Municipal Assembly, Birim South District and Kwahu Afram Plain South.